NACHI Certified Professional Inspector (NACHI):

InterNACHI inspectors are certified and trained by the International Association of Certified Home Inspectors, the world’s largest nonprofit association of residential and commercial property inspectors. InterNACHI provides its members with accredited training and education, free benefits, expert advice, and peer support—all to help them serve their homeowner-clients by providing them with the highest-quality inspections for their largest investments.



ASHI Certified Inspector:

This designation means your inspector has:

  • Passed the National Home Inspector Examination.
  • Had inspection reports successfully verified for compliance with ASHI’s Standard of Practice.
  • Have submitted a valid list of performance of at least 250 fee-paid home inspections that meet or exceed the ASHI Standard of Practice.
  • Have returned an authorized notarized affidavit to ASHI validating at least 250 inspections.
  • Must agree to follow the ASHI Standard of Practice and Code of Ethics.




Radon Measurement:

This certification means your inspector has successfully
completed a 35-hour course and has a thorough understanding of testing
protocols and the proper training to ensure proper testing methods are used.




Infrared Certified Logo

Infrared Certified:

This means your inspector has the proper training and knowledge to understands
the principles of building science and the application of thermal imaging with
infrared camera technology.





Chimney_Inspector_LogoChimney Inspector:

As a certified chimney inspector, this means your inspector follows and
abides by the Standards of Practice for performing an inspection of
fireplaces, stoves and chimneys. Your inspector understands how each system and component
functions; and will inspect for and report upon defects observed.




AnnualHomeMaintenance-4Annual Home Maintenance:

This certification means your inspector has successfully completed the following courses:

  • 25 Standards Every Inspector Should Know
  • Residential Plumbing Overview for Inspectors
  • How to Perform Residential Electrical Inspections
  • How to Perform Roof Inspections
  • How to Inspect HVAC Systems
  • Structural Issues for Home Inspectors
  • How to Perform Exterior Inspections
  • How to Inspect the Attic, Insulation, Ventilation and Interior
  • How to Perform Deck Inspections
  • How to Inspect for Moisture Intrusion


Deck Inspector:

This certification means your inspector has received specific training and can distinguish
between proper and improper installation techniques, identify and describe common major
structural and safety problems, and communicate to a client indications of defects.





Exterior Inspector:

Your inspector is qualified to inspect and evaluate each component of the exterior
for its performance and understand how moisture, heat and energy moves through
a home.







LogHome-iconLog Home Inspector:

This certification means that your inspector has successfully
completed an 18-hour course specifically focusing on log homes.



MoistureIntrusionInspector-icon-webMoisture Intrusion:

This certification means your inspector is specifically trained to identify specific details of a
building that may cause moisture-related problems and has  a thorough understanding of how
energy, moisture, water, and vapor moves through a building.